Interesting facts about Turkey

Turkey is a nation straddling eastern Europe and western Asia with cultural connections to ancient Greek, Persian, Roman, Byzantine and Ottoman empires. The official name of Turkey is the Republic of Turkey. Turkey is bordered by eight countries: Syria and Iraq to the south; Iran, Armenia and the Azerbaijan to the east; Georgia to the northeast; … Read more